Regular Meeting Agenda
Brampton School Traffic Safety Council
The Corporation of the City of Brampton

Meeting #:
Council Chambers - 4th Floor, City Hall - Webex Electronic Meeting
  • Patrick Doran (Chair)
  • Max Kazman (Vice-Chair)
  • Wendell Cole
  • Renee Crone
  • Charles Gonsalves
  • Michael Gyovai
  • Baljit Mand
  • Mazhar Khan
  • Zeenath Mahajan
  • Mohan Balasubramaniyam
  • Abdul Rashid
  • Pathik Shukla
  • Jashandeep Singh
  • Trustee Darryl D’Souza, DPCDSB
  • Trustee Kathy McDonald, PDSB
  • City Councillor C. Williams - Wards 7 and 8

NOTICE: In consideration of the current COVID-19 public health orders prohibiting large public gatherings and requiring physical distancing, in-person attendance at Council and Committee meetings will be limited to Members of Council and essential City staff only. Public attendance at meetings is currently restricted. It is strongly recommended that all persons continue to observe meetings online or participate remotely.


For inquiries about this agenda, or to make arrangements for accessibility accommodations for persons attending (some advance notice may be required), please contact: Chandra Urquhart, Legislative Coordinator, Telephone 905.874.2114, TTY 905.874.2130


Note: Meeting information is also available in alternate formats upon request.

The minutes were approved by Council on April 7, 2021 and provided for information. 

  • Crossing Guard Protocol
  • Update re: Peel Safe and Active Routes to School (PSARTS)
  • Kathy McDonald, Trustee, PDSB - Update re: COVID-19 Operational Policies / Procedures.

15 Minute Limit (regarding any decision made at this meeting)

During the meeting, the public may submit questions regarding recommendations made at the meeting via email to the City Clerk at, to be introduced during the Public Question Period section of the meeting.

Next Meeting: Thursday, October 7, 2021 at 9:30 a.m.