Age-Friendly Brampton Advisory Committee
The Corporation of the City of Brampton

Meeting #:
Council Chambers - 4th Floor, City Hall - Webex Electronic Meeting
  • Saad Ali (Co-Chair)
  • Bob Pesant (Co-Chair)
  • City Councillor J. Bowman
  • City Councillor D. Whillans
  • City Councillor C. Williams
  • Elvira Brathwaite
  • Tony Brookes
  • Umar Javed
  • Angela Johnson
  • Sushil Ninawat
  • Elizabeth Pike
  • Sonya Singh
  • Vidhi Bhatt, Brampton Multicultural Youth Council
  • Sandra Fitzpatrick, Manager, Region of Peel Public Health
  • Peter Howarth (CARP)
  • Myrna Adams, Brampton Seniors Council
  • Rodrigo Merio, Brampton Multicultural Community Centre
  • Ava Joshi, Community Investment Manager, United Way
  • Nellie Groenenberg, Coordinator, Social Service Worker, Gerontology
  • Joelle Berube-Cheng, Peel Senior Link
  • Laura Tribble, Advisor, Region of Peel, Housing Services

NOTICE: In consideration of the current COVID-19 public health orders prohibiting large public gatherings and requiring physical distancing, in-person attendance at Council and Committee meetings will be limited to Members of Council and essential City staff only. Public attendance at meetings is currently restricted. It is strongly recommended that all persons continue to observe meetings online or participate remotely.


For inquiries about this agenda, or to make arrangements for accessibility accommodations for persons attending (some advance notice may be required), please contact: Chandra Urquhart, Legislative Coordinator, Telephone 905.874.2114, TTY 905.874.2130


Note: Meeting information is also available in alternate formats upon request.

The minutes were considered by Planning and Development Committee on July 25, 2021, and approved by Council on August 11, 2021.  The minutes are provided for Committee’s information.

15 Minute Limit (regarding any decision made at this meeting)

During the meeting, the public may submit questions regarding recommendations made at the meeting via email to the City Clerk at, to be introduced during the Public Question Period section of the meeting.

Next Meeting: November 23, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.