Revised Agenda
Planning & Development Committee
The Corporation of the City of Brampton

Meeting #:
Council Chambers - 4th Floor, City Hall - Webex Electronic Meeting
  • Regional Councillor M. Medeiros - Wards 3 and 4
  • Regional Councillor P. Fortini - Wards 7 and 8
  • Regional Councillor R. Santos - Wards 1 and 5
  • Regional Councillor P. Vicente - Wards 1 and 5
  • City Councillor D. Whillans - Wards 2 and 6
  • Regional Councillor M. Palleschi - Wards 2 and 6
  • City Councillor J. Bowman - Wards 3 and 4
  • City Councillor C. Williams - Wards 7 and 8
  • City Councillor H. Singh - Wards 9 and 10
  • Regional Councillor G. Dhillon - Wards 9 and 10
  • Mayor Patrick Brown (ex officio)

NOTICE: In consideration of the current COVID-19 public health orders prohibiting large public gatherings and requiring physical distancing, in-person attendance at Council and Committee meetings will be limited to Members of Council and essential City staff only. Public attendance at meetings is currently restricted. It is strongly recommended that all persons continue to observe meetings online or participate remotely.


For inquiries about this agenda, please contact: Shauna Danton, Legislative Coordinator, Telephone 905.874.2116, TTY 905.874.2130, or email [email protected]

In keeping with Council Resolution C019-2021, agenda items will no longer be pre-marked for Consent Motion approval. The Meeting Chair will review the relevant agenda items during this section of the meeting to allow Members to identify agenda items for debate and consideration, with the balance to be approved as part of the Consent Motion given the items are generally deemed to be routine and non-controversial.


1. Gurpreet Malhotra and Zofishan Hasan, Indus Community Services

2. Thomas Fischer, NOW Housing 

3. Adrian Dingle, Raising the Roof 

4. Mitra Maharaj and Lorna Lawrence, Miziwe Biik Development Corporation

5. Daniel Ger, Options for Homes 

6. Angus Palmer, Wigwamen Inc.

7. Brad McCannell and Mike Greer, Rick Hansen Foundation

8. Randy Neilson, Bramalea Christian Fellowship

9. Martin Blake, Daniels Corporation

10. Anne Le Guellec and Marjan Lahuis, Consulate General of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

11. Patrick Chouinard, Element5 Limited Partnership

12. John van Nostrand, Parcel Developments 

See Items 7.1, 7.2, 7.3, and 11.1

Note: notice regarding this matter was published on the City's website on May 3, 2021

1. Nathan Rotman, AirBnb

2. Noel Hanson, Brampton resident 

See Items 7.8 and 11.4

Note: In accordance with the Procedure By-law and Council Resolution, the Referred Matters List will be published quarterly on a meeting agenda for reference and consideration. A copy of the current Referred Matters List for Council and its committees, including original and updated reporting dates, is publicly available on the City’s website.

1. David Howard, Homes for Heroes, dated April 22, 2021

2. Jennifer Jaruczek, BILD, dated May 10, 2021

3. Jacquie Ferguson, Peel Developmental Services Planning Group, dated May 4, 2021

See Items 6.1, 7.1, 7.2, and 7.3

1. Anil Saini, Brampton resident, dated April 29, 2021

2. Wm. J. Dolan, Dolan Planning Consultants Ltd., dated April 29, 2021

3. Leonora Stante, Brampton resident, dated May 3, 2021

4. Alice Dyment, Brampton resident, dated May 2, 2021

See Items 5.1 and 6.2

1. Stephen Nmandi, Brampton resident, dated May 7, 2021

2. Hippolyte Asah, Brampton resident, dated May 10, 2021

See Items 6.3 and 7.8

15 Minute Limit (regarding any decision made at this meeting)

During the meeting, the public may submit questions regarding recommendations made at the meeting via email to the City Clerk at [email protected], to be introduced during the Public Question Period section of the meeting.

Next Meeting: Monday, June 7, 2021, at 7:00 p.m.

No Item Selected